First Time of Bike to Work


This morning Friday 6 March 2009, is the first time for me to go to my office by bycicle. It was fun. I live in Pesanggrahan Jakarta Selatan and my office is in Jalana Jenderal Gatot Subroto at Wisma Mulia Building.

I started from my home by bike at 5.30 AM in the morning. From my house at Jalan Gelora Pesanggrahan I went through Jalan Haji Gari and I met with Aris Setiawan, who live at Bintaro Sektor 9, at Pintu Kereta Api Ulujami. Then we continue biking together through a small road and came out at Jalan Tanah Kusir. We continued to Jalan Ciputat Raya, then to Jalan Taman Gandaria, Jalan Kiyai Maja, Jalan wolter Monginsidi, Jalan Tendean and arrrived at City Plaza parking nearby Wisma Mulia at 06.10 AM in the morning. It took 40 minutes from my home to office and the distance was about 17 kilometers. Then we were welcomed with drinking water and sweet bubur kacang ijo. Ehmm, very nice and feel very good.

Then coming some more biking friend Heru Sunarto, Roy Noviar, Heru, Skolastika and her husband. We then chit chat and sharing about our experience during the bike to work journey. Everybody says that bike to work is not that horrible like some people think. It is really fun. It save us our time since we do not need time for exercise in a gym. We biked in relax way. We could chat with friend during biking.

Author: Arif Wibowo

I am only a grain of dust under the shoes of God's servant. Live in Jakarta, Indonesia. Previously working in oil and gas company. Like traveling, bicycle, and photography. Born in Sukabumi, West Java. Graduate from Physics ITB 1985.

Leave a comment